Meet the Designers

4 08 2010

Vampires are what inspired me to design knits for the very first time, and led me to write this book. In the process of writing the book, I’ve had the pleasure of working with some wonderful designers who contributed to Vampire Knits.  Some are veterans who’ve had published designs for years, others have tried designing for the first time, and some in between.  All of them designed beautiful patterns for the book, and I’m proud to have worked with them.

Over the next several months, I’ll be spotlighting each designer.  We’ll get to know them a bit better, and possibly share some of their other vampy designs (not in the book) with you.

For now, just a quick intro.  These are the amazing ladies who you’ll be meeting over the next several weeks and months.

Toni Carr

Teri Christensen

Sara Delaney

Kimberly Dijkstra

Ashley Fay

Nancy Fry

Bethe Galantino

Tanis Gray

Abigail Horsfall

Nikol Lohr

Marilee Norris

Kathie Pendry

Rilana Riley-Munson

Cirilia Rose

Stephanie Spiers

Julie Turjoman

Tonya Wagner

Stay tuned – the first spotlight will be coming in the next few days!

Actions

Information

One response

17 08 2010
Dana Wright

I am a bookseller, book reviewer, knitter and avid vampire fiction fan. Saw this book on Twitter tonight and immediately wrote to Random House to ask about a review copy so I can start telling everyone about it. They refered me to the Potter Craft twitter site, but I wanted to contact you directly first. I do reviews for Martingale, Interweave and several other publishers. I am very interested in reviewing this book if there is a copy available. I think it has a tremendous potential in the Houston market, and I can place it at the store front and near the teen section, so all the Twilighters will see it. My reviews are all over Goodreads, twitter, facebook, the local library system and bn.com. I also work with Netgalley.

Looking forward to hearing from you.
Happy knitting,

Best in bookselling and reviewing,

Dana Wright

Leave a Reply

